A Lost Love Found

Back in 7th grade, I remember discovering a band that truly mesmerized me. Their easy-flowing lyrics complimented by the casual vocals created contradicting feelings of restlessness and tranquility in me. This band is called “Travis“. I stopped listening to them as my music taste broadened and I discovered new romances. Recently, while browsing through Flickr, I came across a few photos that suddenly reminded me of Travis. I searched my music database for their numbers, and there weren’t any (which means I probably burnt them in one of my mixed CDs, and I didn’t have any idea which one). I almost felt thirsty to listen to them again and spent an entire evening downloading a couple of their songs. Unfortunately, like before, their music wasn’t as easily available on LimeWire and BearShare – the two P2Ps I use to satisfy my soul with music and videos. From the few I did manage to download, I felt nostalgic towards “Flowers In The Window“. I remember the nights I spent humming it inside my head. Ah, the sweet yesterdays.

So, here it is. Lyrics of “Flowers In the Window” from Travis.

When I first held you I was cold
A melting snowman I was told
But there was no-one there to hold
Before I swore that I would be alone forever more

Wow, look at you now
Flowers in the window
Its such a lovely day
And I’m glad that you feel the same
‘cos to stand up
I’m in the crowd
You are one in a million

And I love you so lets watch the flowers grow
There is no reason to feel bad
But there are many seasons to feel glad, sad, mad
Its just a bunch of feelings that we have to hold
But I am here to help you with the load

Wow, look at you now
Flowers in the window
Its such a lovely day
And I’m glad that you feel the same
‘cos to stand up
I’m in the crowd
You are one in a million
And I love you so lets watch the flowers grow

So now we’re here and now is fine
So far away from there
And there is time, time, time
To plant new seeds and watch them grow
So there’ll be flowers in the window when we go

Wow, look at you now
Flowers in the window
Its such a lovely day
And I’m glad that you feel the same
‘cos to stand up
I’m in the crowd
You are one in a million
And I love you so lets watch the flowers grow

Wow, look at you now
Flowers in the window
Its such a lovely day
And I’m glad that you feel the same
‘cos to stand up
I’m in the crowd
You are one in a million
And I love you so lets watch the flowers grow
Lets watch the flowers grow

  1. #1 by Fahmim on July 6, 2008 - 11:53 pm

    have been looking ofr this song…pai na kothao!

Leave a Reply

