Dreamers Come, Dreamers Die

I cannot dream
I cannot fly,
I’ve only watched
The summer sunshine cry,
I’m too much of
A lonesome night.

I feel, I feel
Things are so unreal,
True faces concealed;

I see, I see
Tomorrow’s ain’t no mystery,
An imperfect agony,

I’m too much of
A dreamer tonight.

They say dreamers come
But dreamers die,
They live their lives
In a truthful lie,
I’ve come a long way,
Oh what a surprise!

Once upon a midsummer’s night
She let go of me,
Of memories and old times,
I wished to break, I wanted to cry
Held onto a dreamer’s fight.

I feel, I feel
Things you don’t see are real,
Sweetheart, be still
Time will come, it’s no big deal.

I see, I see
Yesterday’s a reverie,
Dust-laden dusky streets,
I’m still standing on my feet.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

