My Little Angel Is One!

 

Zara Khan/by Sabhanaz Rashid Diya

Yes, kids do grow up very fast. (= 

Just the other day, she was all warm and cuddly, wrapped in blankets and sleeping peacefully in my arms. And now, she’s all grown, dreaming and looking up at the skies. I really made a grand effort to take a picture of her properly. You know, the typical smiling, laughing, playing kid who’s happy to be growing up. 
However, in spite of my efforts (and some successes as well), I kinda fell in love with this photo. We were trying to make her sit and smile, but she kept falling back and staring up at the heavens. And what a sky it was that day! 
I think she was dreaming. 
Do you?

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

